

6 December 2016

AWEX Board Appoints New Chairperson



The AWEX Board is pleased to announce Ms. Robyn Clubb as its newly appointed Chairperson. The appointment became effective at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 25th November 2016.

Robyn Clubb was appointed as an AWEX Director and Deputy Chairperson in August 2016 with the intention that she would succeed as Chair of the Board following the retirement of Dr John Keniry AM.

Robyn is an experienced Chairperson and Director on a number of commercial and agricultural organisations including: Chair of the Rice Marketing Board for the State of NSW, Chair of the NSW Primary Industries Ministerial Advisory Council, Director and Treasurer of the Royal Agricultural Society of NSW and non-Executive Director of Elders Limited. Robyn also has strong links with agriculture through her family farming interests.

Dr John Keniry AM was Chairman of AWEX for six years, 2010 – 2016. During his tenure, John guided AWEX through some challenging issues including the ongoing funding of the internationally recognised National Wool Declaration Integrity Program. John also was also an advocate of adopting technologies including AWEX's project e-Bale: the electronic identification of wool bales.

For further information, please contact: Mark Grave, AWEX Chief Executive Officer, on (02) 9428 6100 or mgrave@awex.com.au

