members'update

3 December 2014

AWEX AGM – Director Election Results

The Australian Wool Exchange Limited Annual General Meeting was held in Melbourne on Friday 28th November, 2014.

At this year's AGM there were three elections held for Directorships that, in accordance with clause 36.2 of the AWEX Constitution, had completed their terms.

The three elections were for:

- Woolgrower Director,
- Broker Director (Large),
- Private Treaty Merchant Director,

Following the elections, AWEX is pleased to announce and welcome the following to their respective Directorships and to the AWEX Board:

- Woolgrower Director, Mr. Geoffrey Fisken (re-elected),
- Broker Director, Mr. Malcolm Hunt,
- Private Treaty Merchant Director, Mr. Andrew Basire,

The AWEX Board would like to extend its appreciation, on behalf of members, to Mr. John Colley (Broker) and Mr. James Allchin (Private Treaty Merchant) who offered themselves as candidates for election.

RETIRING DIRECTORS

- Mr John Colley, outgoing Broker (Large) Member Director, and
- Mr Ben Litchfield, outgoing Private Treaty Merchant Member Director.

The Chairman, on behalf of fellow AWEX Directors, Members and AWEX staff, thanks both Mr Colley and Mr Litchfield for their valuable contribution to the AWEX Board during their term which has strengthened the role of AWEX in the industry and ensured that AWEX continues to focus on its service commitment to Members and the industry.

The Chairman welcomed Mr Fisken back and Mr Basire and Mr Hunt to the AWEX Board.

Dr John Keniry AM Chairman For more information contact: Mark Grave, CEO p: 02 9428 6100 e: <u>mgrave@awex.com.au</u> or Michael Pritchard, Company Secretary p: 02 9428 6100 e: <u>mpritchard@awex.com.au</u> Australian Wool Exchange Ltd postal: P0 Box 651 North Ryde BC 2113 p: +61 2 9428 6100

address: Unit 12A, 2 Eden Park Drive, Macquarie Park, NSW 2113 f: +61 2 9428 6120

AWEX

www.awex.com.au